2001-06-02 || 2:25 a.m.

Aw crap, more introspective shite from cf...

Jay-sis, I got pissed on to-night. It was super nice out earlier, so I figured, in my na�ve little way, that it would remain so. nu-UH! I went to the pub with Sister and her girlfriend, Monstre, and about a million other people. When we came out, it was coming down in absolute sheets.

Oh: to-night is a historic occasion. I asked a total stranger if I could take her picture, purely on the virtue of her having a beautiful and open face. My friends dared me to, so I walked over to where she was sitting with her friends, and asked. I wasn't going to take it anywhere and neither was she, but I still think she was pleased about it. Not because it was me asking (I am briefly attractive once a year when I have a nice thought; to-night was not my time of year), but just because I was really respectful about it.

Aside from that, not much is on.

I was thinking about a conversation I had with Monstre and Mystie last Sunday, while we were sitting in the utopian little terrace behind Caf� Santropol.

It seems that when Monstre first met me, all those years ago (hell, Sister was still married back then), I intimidated her a bit. When she said that, I replied that it was because I kicked more butt at that time.

I really did. I was socially awkward, yes. I still am -- though less so. I was, however, sure in the knowledge that I was going to be a starving artist for-ever, write the Great Canadian Novel, and basicaly do all the things I may never get to do. Boy, was *I* wrong. Monstre honey, it wasn't 'Leon' who broke me, it was my own inability to see my fricking dreams through.

Be that as it may, I still got broken somewhere, and now I'm everybody's bitch. I don't want to go back to shaving my head and kicking the sand whenever possible, I don't want to go back to anonymous sex in the horrid bathrooms at La Naus�e, and I don't want to go back to bleeding in the gutter while the skins take down my friends; I *do* want to get some of my self-assuredness back. Monstre, I need our upcoming trip more than you realise. I need to unbreak myself.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005