2001-05-31 || 1:26 p.m.

Horseshoes and hand-grenades...

How, exactly, does this happen? How in the name of Eris does this happen? And what the hell does it take a licence to drive, wereas any genetic zero can have a baby? God *damn* it, that is so unfair.

**********

So, I'm re-reading Beowulf. NMB gave me the new Seamus Heaney translation for my birthday. It's bi-lingual, with the Old English on the left-hand pages and the Modern English on the right. I had forgotten how much I loved Old English when I was taking it in University. You absolutely *have* to adore a language that spells out 'So. The Spear-Danes in days gone by, and the kings who ruled them had courage and greatness' as 'Hwæt w� G�r-Dena in ge�r-dagum þ�od cyninga þ rym gefr�nom...'

**********

I also went to HIV yesterday to spend the gift certificate that monstre gave me. I got the new Catherine Durand and I Bificus. Both are very good. These plus the Cure CD from Kaff mean that my discman is out of retirement.

**********

Notes

Monstre: We have *got* to discuss Turkey, especially now that we've got our tickets.

Mystie: give me a shout when you get home. I want to hear *all* about DC.

Kaff: talk to me soon. We never get time.

Verge: Romeo Dallaire was a rarity in to-day's armed forces. He was a good man. The fact that his hands were tied is unfair. His early retirement and current emotional problems show this. Your reactions to the genocides and holocausts we read about every day is the way your body protects you from ending up like him. We need the distance that Dallaire was not afforded.

NMB: if you think it could work out and she seems interested, go for it. I have no claims, and I know she deserves better than I could ever be.

Best Friend: I will pick up the groceries this week, I promise.

cf188: Hey there ugly. Apparently, your namesake is outdated and ghetto, just like you. Maybe it's time for a name change or something...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005