2001-05-29 || 12:50 p.m.

gods, what a night.

Oh,

I feel so despondent. I didn't really know where this feeling was coming from until to-night, when Best Friend came home. He knows me better than just about anyone else, and he immediately picked up on my mood and put his own really crappy day aside for a minute to ask what was wrong.

And I suddenly knew exactly what is wrong. After the week-end and the partying and the pubs and bars and Mystie making evertything she talked about sound cool as sin and just being awesome and Monstre and Kaff being who they are and huge sandwiches on the Santropol terrace with the sun falling over Monstre and Mystie and them looking so beautiful and smiling...

I'm back to my job and my stupid little life, and I guess the come-down's kicking me a bit harder than I expected.

I have a cousin who cries for a whole night after every vacation because returning home after living high for two weeks is hard on her. I never really understood her until to-night.

**********

Addendum

Whup, I just re-read this entry. I don't want to give off the air of someone who's sobbing into his pillow or anything. I'm just feeling a bit grey is all.

Oh, why didn't anyone tell me that all my links were messed up in this entry? Sheesh... All fixed. Oh well, better late than never, I guess...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005