2001-05-28 || 5:38 p.m.

Back to work

How in the names of the collective wisdoms did I ever miss *this*? It would have been the perfect touristy thing to take Mystie to, no?

Oh well...

I'm actually a great fan of his work. Anything with that much nudity in has *got* to be admired...

**********

On a slightly grimmer, yet equally important note, she has opened her eyes, but still has an aeon's worth of recovering to do. Now, the question I have is, who the *hell* fakes a witness report?

**********

Well, Mystie's gone home. Actually, she's prolly still sitting on a bus somewhere between Saratoga Springs and NYC. I couldn't take her to the bus because there was *no* way I was going to pull off coming in to work late after waving my two-weeks' notice around here last Thursday (They gave me Friday off and I folded up the notice and put it in the shredder).

It was a bit awkward for me at first, but aside from a few things that left me feeling foolish, I have to say that I've just had an awesome weekend. Aside from the fact that Mysteria happens to kick a metric tonne of arse, aside from the fact that everyone who came to the party agrees with me on this, and aside from the fact that she's got the most beautiful eyes, there's the fact that I was forced to take another look at my city and learn to play the tour guide. I sucked at first, but some unexpected help from Monstre, and J's cf-hating girlfriend sort of kicked me up the arse and showed me how to do it.

After that, it was to the mountain to stare outoff the wrong lookout, Expensive Port at Bar Sofa, and a trip to the Deux Pierrots, which is usually a traditional Qu�b�cois bo�te-a-chansonnier, but which was celebrating it's 27th anniversary by shaking the walls with the likes of Yelo Molo and other modern ska/Qu�b trad bands. I thought it was great, but I think Mystie found it a bit intimidating to discover that there were literally *no* other English speakers in the joint (to be fair, being in a pub *full* of students singing along with Qu�becois anthems at the tops of their lungs can intimidate anyone). J and I glanced at each other and agreed that it would be best to drink up and leave. Chocolate cake and chatting at Cin�-Express perked her up a bit, much to our relief.

Mystie, next time, We'll do bagels and smoked meat, and Sangria at the Willow in Hudson, and all those other things we didn't have time to do. Promise.

Cool thing: I almost managed to protect Mystie from the traditional Canadian 'What, there's a *yank* at the table?' "yeah, but she's a nice one' experience. Almost. Monstre's friends revel in that sort of stuff...

...well, so do the rest of us, but anyway...

**********

To-day, I'm back at work, right back into the trenches, slugging it out with business plans, printers, tPowerPoint presentations and other ubiquities of business, but I'm wondering how Greyhound's treating Mystie and hoping she liked being here as much as Monstre and I liked having her over.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005