2001-05-25 || 8:55 a.m.

CF's FIRST REAL DAY OFF!!!

'morning. Ms. Mysteria's asleep in my room, I have orders not to wake her before 9. I think I might let her sleep a while longer, though; it was night on 2 before we finally said our good-nights and went to our respective rests.

I almost didn't get the day off, though. about 5 yesterday, I was called into the Director of Operations office and told that, due to lateness on a certain exec's part, they were going to need me.

I gritted my teeth, nodded, walked to my desk, and started writing my two-weeks' notice. CTO saw me doing it and ran off to try to solve the problem.

I'm going in for an hour on Sunday instead to do the final edits on the document.

When I saw Mystie, I was happy as a pig in shite to finally see her, but I felt somewhat awkward, I guess. Hard to know what to say to someone who's read some of your darker stuff without ever having seen you before...

Fortunately, she's just about as cool in person as she is in words, so I think we should get along just fine.

Yawn. Going to go shower now, then bask in all the non-work I'll be doing to-day...

PS: I slept on the couch, you dirty pigs.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005