2001-05-16 || 5:21 p.m.

Danger and the maiden

I've got to do more to lose weight. I feel badly these days. I know I'm not obese, but I am soft and my face is fatter than I like it to be. It's hard not to balloon a bit when you sit on your arse before a computer all day. However, 75 kilos seems a bit excessive...

There's a degree of confidence that I enjoy when I'm fit and feeling good, which is completely absent right now. I have taken to rollerblading like nobody's business, and I feel a bit of that fitboy contentment seeping back, but I remember how I felt when I worked in carpentry and earned my rest through sweat and hard-arsed work. Gods, I felt good.

I know that monstre's prolly going to kill me for this entry...

Anyway, I've cut my pint consumption way down, and I'm always off and doing stuff, as opposed to sitting at home, e-mailing (of course, the dying monitor makes it super easy...).

**********

An 18-year-old girl was beaten into a coma and left lying on the ground near Vend�me m�tro for 3 hours before someone actually called the police. There was an ofice full of telemarketing types adjascent to the scene, but no-one wanted to get involved. Fuck you. Someone's been hurt. severely. Within screaming distance of help, but help never came. Jesus, get involved! She was finally identified because the police showed her tattoos on TV, but the Youth Protection Act won't allow them to release her name because she's only 18.

What the hell is going on here?





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005