2001-05-14 || 11:56 p.m.

Bye bye, monitor dear...

Yesterday, I was on the 'phone with Da in Vancouver, telling him how I'm finally not poor, out of debt, and flirting with the idea of being a bit more optimistic.

To-night, I'm pounding out this entry as fast as I can before my monitor gives up the ghost. It's flickering various colours, and pops out completely for a second or two every now and again. I see dollar signs floating away...

Please no. I want to go on vacation this year. It's been *seven* years.

It's so unfair. Every single motherfucking time I start to think about doing something over and above subsistence existence, something expensive happens to me. I'm getting tired. if I have to be constantly in debt, then what's the use of working so fucking hard?

I'm getting soooo tired. I'm so burnt out. I'm so sad.

**********

Oh yeah, I saw 'The Centre of the Earth' or some such nonsense to-night (escapism: when looking down the barrel of a $700.-- monitor replacement, go see a movie) down at the new AMC theatre in the old Forum (now the Pepsi Forum). I really enjoyed it. Molly Parker is so breathtaking, yet so handicapped by that godawful anglo Canadian accent, yet she really pulled off the role. I thought that the film would glorify strippers or whores, but I just came away from the movie sad.

It's obvious, however, that the film was *not* written by someone in the software industry. That's all I'm saying on that.

Oh, while I was waiting for J at teh cinema entrance, I saw a woman who looked *exactly* like Lisa Bonet, lounging Boet-style on one of the old forum chairs next to the hockey fan sculpture. Same hair, same style of dress, same outasight cheekbones and skin colour...

When I was getting my popcorn, a cinema employee came running over to his friends behind the counter, and said 'Holy shite! We've got Lisa Bonet downstairs!' And all of them (save the one serving me) ran off to act like idiots in front of someone famous. She came into the same viewing room J and I were sitting in, so there's a 98% chance that I watched the Centre of the Earth with Lisa Bonet, and a 2% chance that there is a stunning Bonet lookalike living in Montr�al.

**********

Good night, diary dear. Too bad I have to wake up to my stupid little life to-morrow...

Oh. AMC makes lousy theatres, by the way...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005