2001-05-10 || 4:58 p.m.

Stressors, stressors...

I didn't sleep very well last night. I was brought up to never refuse help when asked. I have *never* said no to some like that before. I dialled the number from which she called and asked for her. I was told 'Il n'v a plus de ExLover i�i.' Not I' n'y as *pas*,' but 'plus'. that's a bad sign.

I've said it once, and I'll say it again: You're only as good a person as your last deed. I am a very bad person right now.

**********

To-day, I went to the doctor. We started discussing my stressors, and I just started spilling about my job; the panic attacks I get every now and again when I wake up and remember that I have to be here in two hours, the boss's behaviour, the piles of work that have been heaped onto me and the other tech writer ever since they laid off the third member of our team, the constant belittling, the fact that workig here has damaged my professional image with other tech workers in Montr�al...

Doctor's orders: Quit.
I said that I couldn't.
He said to take a vac.
I said 'funny you should say that,' and slapped my passport application down in front of him. He signed with a flourish, perscribed somthing for my ulcer, renewed my asthma meds, and sent me back out into the world.

**********

Hm. It seems that a banner advert was a good thing. Hits are up at Casa CF188. I shoulda done it years ago...

**********

I'm so tired. I'm meeting Sister for a drink after work. She never has a problem with hearing me bitch...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005