2001-05-07 || 4:11 p.m.

Just another Manic Monday

Ugh. I've got a Yuppie food stamp to last me 'til Thursday. Not so bad, right? Right, except that it's borrowed. Oh well...

Yesterday was our last show in Montr�al for the year, and our last show at Royal Vale ever. Next year, we're at the DB Clarke Theatre in Con U downtown. Slightly smaller, a lot less expensive, *way* better facilities.

Maybe I won't be hacking my arms up quite so much with the curtains there...

A small series of disasters made for a fairly stressful backstage experience yesterday, but we pulled through nonetheless.

A cast party with a musical theatre company is a *very* different experience than that of a normal acting troupe. There's a *lot* more karaoke, first of all...

Next year's Pirates of Penzance. Everybody come, 'kay?

**********

I'm in need of new music. I've pinpointed what I want to buy, and I'm just waiting for a paycheque that *won't dissapear into the Man's coffers the same day as I receive it. Here's my list. If anyone knows that one or more of these really suck, let me know before I blo my hard-earned ducats...

Sophie B Hawkins: Timbre (the Trumpet Swan/Rykodisc imprint)
Bif Naked: I Bificus
Yelo Molo
The New Catherine Durand
The Edge of the Night: Rissian Goth Compilation
The new Nancy Dumais
Just about anything from the Paperboys
Tanzwut

That's all I can think of for now...

**********

Heh. The director of strategic alliances just came by to discuss something, and simply stared at my whiteboard. Because it's an open-concept office, I write my notes in Futhark. That way, visitor's won't be able to see if I've got proprietary info up there.

Director: Are we supposed to be able to read that?
cf: Nope.
Director: Oh. Okay...

At least I know it works...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005