2001-04-09 || 6:54 a.m.

Marketspeak

No idea why I've just thought about this, but when I was much smaller, I went with Maman to the market. I think we might have been living in Winnipeg at the time, so my Da was probably off with Sister at a different part of the market or something... anyway, the farmers would display their veggies and stuff in these little plastic baskets, and when you picked a peck of something, they'd empty the baskets into a bag and give you the bag to carry away.

So Maman was looking at some sort of food, potatoes or tomatoes or something, and she turned to me and said 'what do you think?'

I sagely fingered the basket like I was inpecting it for defects.

'Well, we could use the basket.'

'Um, I don't think they'll let us have the basket,' she answered.

'Oh. Forget it then.'

Talk about being unclear on the concept, eh?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005