2001-04-03 || 5:39 p.m.

rantings, rantings...

So, I had a dream last night that I was making love to a certain waitress. It was terrific sex, except she kept trying to serve me drinks...

**********

Okay, question time: In the recent, recent past, the US military has done nothing but make mistakes.

For instance, China. Someone tell Bush to shut up. If you've got a *spy* plane close enough to China to crash land on their territory, then they were spying. No two ways about it. Stop bitching about getting the plane back, fer gossakes. You took a chance when you put it there, and if it got caught doing something *bad*, then so be it. Oh, and if the fricking plane was so chock full of surveillance gear, why didn't it see the other *plane*?

I mean, come on. There were 24 crew members on board, did no one even look out a window?

Oh yeah, and congrats to the USAF for losing two fighters over Scotland.

Hm, yeah, and the five or six people the USAF accidentally bombed during manoeuvres a month or three ago? Human error.

Note to the US admirality: do the words 'Submarine' and 'Japanese fishing boat' ring a bell? What was up with *that?* Oh, human error...

Is it me, or is ineptitude running rampant throughout the world's most self-important military organisation?

Fuck, there's no room for incompetence when the equipment you operate is designed to kill people.

**********

Certain things to which I am *not* allowed to refer in general conversation are really bringing me down. It's really getting hard to live with bullshite and obfuscation, and my will to shut up and put up is eroding daily. I'm saving my sanity by looking at life as a Dilbert cartoon, but I don't know how long that will help...

If anyone hears about a CF188 going down somewhere over Scotland, that was me.

**********

Oh, enough already.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005