2001-03-12 || 7.47p

you takes the good, you takes the bad, I'll take the heavy one

Man, what a day, some good, some bad, whatever...

Bad:

  • Still can't get that damned CD-R to work on my Mac. I'm about ready to give up and actually buy one that comes in a shrinkwrapped box.
  • Mystie and her boy toy can't come to Canada because the car boffonomised. Bad stuff, that. She tried to tell me, but Blue's MP3 clogged up my cheesy, web-based e-mail service. Hey, Blue? I'm still interested in hearing that MP3. Send it to my other e-mail.
  • A bunch of Ontarians are pissed off because a member of the Parti Qu�b�cois (well, our Culture minister, actually...) said that Qu�bec has more culture than Ontario. I think she meant that we make more cheese. You can take that any way you want.
  • ExLover called to see if her tattoo is done (it's not), and do I want to meet next week-end (I don't! Do! Don't! Do! don'tdodon'tdodon'tdo... Whups! there go the nerves again...

Good:

  • The new Canadian submarines mean that there is now NO position in the Canadian Armed Forces in which the girls can't play with the boys. Great, now women can live for weeks at a time in cramped aluminium cans that stink of feet and fish, too!
  • I got a really nice packet of music from Oz to-day. I was feeling a bit frazzled because of my convo with ExLover, and it was nice to come home to a gift. Blues, your timing was perfect, but you didn't include a return address, so I can't send you back any great Canadian tunes!
  • They hired someone else to help out in Documentation to-day. Great! We need the relief. Also, this hiring brings the total number of women at the office to 3. It's amazing how much better the boys behave when there are young, non-troll-like women about.
  • Mystie's car didn't break down in the middle of nowhere on a frigid Qu�bec highway. She's home and safe. I have to say that the images that had zipped through my mind last night were nothing short of gristly.
  • I discovered two new Diaries to-day because of postings in my guestbook.
    • Enough!





      ||Gods save the Queen,
      ||cf

      back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005