2001-03-09 || 12.10p

Mind the step

Last night, I died. I slipped into an utter blackness as soon as my head hit the pillow. I don't know how or why, but I remember thinking I had passed into the nethers. There was no heaven, there was no hell, which didn't surprise my pagan self, but I was sad that there was no re-birth, either. Black and cold, I remember shivering and wishing for a blanket, I remember utter emptiness and such a lonely feeling. I remember being so frustrated that tear sprang into my eyes.

There was a bang somewhere, but I don't know where it was.

I awoke to Best Friend pounding my door open. The power was out, I was Laaaate for work. No toast, no tea, dark shower.

But I wasn't dead after all, and I guess that's a good thing.

**********

Mystie thinks that I'm going to slaughter her American arse while she's here. HOney, as much as it's the Canadian dream to kick some US bum, I will be on my best behaviour. promise. I can't make *any* promises for Monstre, though...

Um, any Montr�al-area Dlanders want to spend the week engaged in debauchery?

**********

cf fashion note:
I've been looking for a good book on pattern sizing. My biggest problem is that I don't know exactly how large a size 8 is, or a siz 5, or any other size, for that matter. I've been basically working to measure, one-offs and such. If someone ever wants 10 mediums and 5 larges, I'm up shite creek without a roll of bumwad.

Anyone out there know of a good resource?

**********

Kaff, honey, why can't I sign your guestbook? Does it just not like the beautious Macintosh?

**********

So, I'm on the Montr�al Celtic Festival float in this year's St-Patrick's day parade. Playing Bodhr�n. Of course. Hope it isn't too cold or raining. Rain would be bad. Halpin Bodhr�ns are not meant to get wet. Strange, really, as the standard way of tuning Bodhr�ns is to spray water or Guinness on them...

**********

Yadda yadda yadda



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005