2001-03-02 || 9.11p

ExLover comes to see cf at work; cf spills tea

Crazy shite.

I was coming back to work from lunch to-day, when my phone rang. I saw that it was someone from work, so I answered with a fairly rude 'yes?' and readied my 'stop checking up on me if I'm two minutes late' rant when I heard ExLover's voice.

Ex: Hi. Um, I've got my gym membership cancellation fax, so it shouldn't be coming off your Visa anymore. I came to give you the paper.'

CF: Um, um...

Ex: Sorry, should I just leave it here and go?

CF: Nonono. I'll be back in a microsecond!

I walked in and she was sitting in the office kitchen, looking self confident as hell; new clothes... looked like a goddess. Of course, everyone at work who knew who she was tried to look nonchalant as they watched my face, and all the new guys just watched her.

I saw her, and my lunch di a slow roll in my gut. I know the confidence was an act. it was firmly inplace whe she talked to my boss and the others; it slipped a bit when she turned to me, even as I was kicking myself for dumping her.

After she left, my hands were shaking so much that I spilled tea all over my keyboard, even as I reminded myself that I'm finally okay.

But I still went out and bought some clothes after work to feel better.

Damn you, ExLover, don't undo everything I've built after you. Don't do it to me. Please.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005