2001-02-27 || 12.22a

cf shoots to victory

Holy crow, I just won a darts tournament! Six teams of two to 501, doubling out. Barman One and I swept up thoroughly against two other barmen and several more seasoned players. Just a fluke, I think, as we started off each game losing pretty soundly. In one game, we came back from trailing by 225 points to win. Barman One and I each got $30.--.

I guess I don't suck so badly after all.

One of the girls playing (whom I shall call 'C') was being stood up by her boyfriend. As the night went on, C drank more pints and became more vocal about the 'arsehole.' Apparently, he's with his ex to-night. Though, judgeing by what I saw, the ex had better be *freaking* hot to be a better time than the sexy, smart, hilarious woman he was ditching... One of the guys was lstening to her earnestly and saying all the things that I believe but that I no longer talk about because I don't want to sound as falsely sensitive as he did. I know what he wanted. I took her friend aside and said that she'd better take C home, which she assured me she was trying to do. I got up t leave, shook hands all around, and said 'C, go home. Your boyfriend sounds like a grade A arse, but give him the benefit of the doubt until to-morrow.' Earnest Man looked like he was going to tear out my throat. Natch: I know what you wanted, you fucking slimeball.

Makes me embarassed to be male, sometimes...

**********

I'd like to say sorry about the Last entry. I don't usually put lyrics up because I think it's really cheeseful, but that song really was the way I was feeling to-day.

*********

Man, I'd like to start a new band. Electric guitar, bass, fiddle, percussion, and a female lead singer. Kinda like Pogues meets Lili fatale meets Kittie meets Spirit of the West, all wrapped up with Doc Matrens and fishnets.

It's been too long since I've played in a band.

**********

And now, my friends. For my next act, I'm going to drink this cup of tisane at my elbow, brush my teeth, and crawl under my queen-sized down duvet...

Good-night all, good-night, me.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005