2001-02-19 || 1.28a

cf188 eats another Sunday alive

Crap! Went to the pub at 10.30p to play a game of darts (*maybe* two), and the next thing I know, we've played a million games against a coupld of visiting English teachers (by which I mean teachers from England here on an exchange programme), getting our bums handed to us by same teachers, striking up a convo with two visiting Americans ('Sow, doo yew gois carry guns up heah?' ' No, we have *gun Laws*...'). and it's 1.0a.

I'm going to be a bag of toys at work to-day...

**********

Got my printer working. Since my CD-ROM drive *still* ain't working, I got the drivers installed by performing a fairly arcane series of actions involving Best Friend's Performa, and ethernet connexion, and a Zip drive...

BUt it worked, so in celebration, I printed up some covering letters and prepared some submissions to poetry magazines.

If anyone accepts a poem from me, I'm buying the first round, provided you can all make it to Montr�al-- and you don't drink pissy American beer (nothing personal, but I don't want to get kicked out of my pub).

**********

Ough, I'm for bed. Goodnight all. Oh, Mystie, I want to hear all about it. You know *exactly* what I'm on about...

Another Sunday down, Monday reeking of sweat and stress....

I'd like to stay home to-day.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005