2001-02-17 || 4.53p

Eat the wind, grasshopper...

No bull, someone tried to rob me on my way home from work yesterday. I was bipping down the street (as is my habit after work), when this *ginormous* Mohawk stumbled out of the local native drinking hole, eyed me blearily (sorta), and said 'Hey you! Gimme yer fuckin' wallet.'

I couldn't help it. I laughed in his face.

'That's the lightpole, buttcrust. I'm the one on the other side of you!'

And I kept on walking.

*********

Went to Brutopia with Maman and Sister, and Best Friend to celebrate Maman's successful defence. Guess I'll have to call her 'Master Mom' now or something. I guess it's my turn, now...

Maman and I used to have this game on, where she has her BA, which was fine, as I only had a DEC (college degree), so then I got *my* BA, which meant that she had to go get her master's. When I got my master's, she'd have to go for a PhD and so on, so that we'd both end up with degrees out the wazoo. She's decided to drop the PhD idea because she's so tired and discouraged by academia. I though it meant that *I* was off the hook until she laid an arm across my shoulders and said 'Kiddo, I'm passing you the torch. Go with it, baby.'

Atgh! Oh well, Sister's finally in Uni, so maybe I'll play the game with her instead...

Anyway, I showed them the pictures I'd just gotten back from the Pharmaprix. Some of them were of Ford's sculpture, which I won't show you because it's not my sculpture. I'm sending them fordward, though. If she wants to show off (and I think she should, but that's nunuvmybizniss), then you can see them over there.

*********

I like these.

**********

I recently came across a poem that I had copied off of the Nerve site a long time ago.:

when I am weak-willed
but have sex anyway
my climax
always seems based
on sweet nothings

--Amari Hayashi

**********

BTW, has *anyone* heard from Nichs lately? She seems to have dropped off the face of the planet, and her last entry has me a bit worried. If anyone knows whether she's doing alright, let me know.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005