2001-02-14 || 10.20p

A short dissertation on splunge...

Whooo! Was I ill to-day! I have *no* idea what it was that hit me, but I wasn't liking it one bit. By late afternoon, I could keep food down-- far too late for me to go in to work, unfortunately, so I have to be there at 8.0a to-morrow. Damnit.

**********

So, Valentine's Day will be over in exactly 1 hour and 40 minutes. I've survived so far, but I've got a question about this whole Valentine's thing. Why is it that we have one day out of the year to truly celebrate our love for that special someone? Are the other 364 days just not enough? And does spending vast amounts of cash on superficialities like roses and candy legitimise that love more than would a simple kiss and a walk through the park?

Am I just bitter because I would have liked to spend to-day massaging ExLover's back until she was sound asleep?

Side note: Kaffeine Honey, I read your entry for to-day. Ouch, buddy. Please remember that we're not all as sweet to look at as you. It's hard for some of us out here. Judge us not too harshly, 'kay? :-P

Not that I've mentioned my single-ness or any of that whiny crap even once to-day, mind you. I don't even feel lonely, really-- I was too busy being violently ill. Maybe Kaff gave me a shot of what was ailing her. I'd better be *lots* better by to-morrow...

**********

Just a side note to Mysteria. Your fuck-fu is strong, young one, but you need training. I happen to be a fu-master... ;-)

Also, Macs rock, baby, learn to ride the wave...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005