2001-02-07 || 1.37a

Still being plagiarised

Hm. Still no word from Our Lady of Plagiarism. Damnit, I feel badly about some of the notes in her guestbook (a feeling over which both Mystie and Gingi have *more* than adequately slapped my wrists). It's not that I think that she doesn't deserve to have her stomach pumped for this whole plagiarisation thing (or her *copyright notice*), it's just that this whole stupid-arsed sitch could have been avoided if she'd e-mailed me and said 'Um, I'm swiping your design. That cool?' I would have said 'Um, yep,' and everyone would have been happy.

But thank you, friends, for jumping to my aid. I didn't even know that some of you read me! And, um, Gingi? Man... You're a whole can of whup unto yourself, ain't you?

Anyway, I contacted the perp, and am waiting to hear back from her. If we can work something out, then all will be well. But if not, There's going to be some *serious* whupping of arses...

I'll keep you posted.

**********

Okay, what's up with the goddamned Suck-awards? Where do these rat-scrapers get off setting themselves up as the court by which we begin to judge one another? Why does this happen every few months? Who is it that wants to make us hurt each other? And for gossakes, *why* are they allowed to do this?

This is cf's pledge: I will *not* partake in any such boffonomy. you are my friends and confidants. I love you like the weird-arsed, fahked-up proxy family that you are. You are not for judgement, you are for friendship and, if I can, help. You are for understanding and compassion, and yes, the occasional kick upside the head if that is what you need, but never for gratuitous pain, never without reason. Yes even you.

I hereby boycott the Suck-awards, and ask that those of you who feel the same, do likewise. Not because I want it, but because it is *so* contrary to what we have here.

If you do not agree, then by all means, feel free to let me know, but I hope that I'm not alone in feeling this way...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005