2001-02-05 || 11.12p

Still thinking about Toronto.

Montr�al is full of beautiful women. Losing a stunning and sexy girlfirend here means nothing, as beauty is an easily come-by resource; sexy-appeal is something that gets layered on at 15 and torn away at 39. The stunning French-Canadian woman is not a miracle, but rather, the ugly one is a travesty. The men are less attractive overall, but they still dress to kill.

This is true in Montr�al.

In toronto, I was walking beside the most beautiful woman I have seen in that city so far, but she fit in in exactly the way that she stood out here: with the ease of her walk and the lax sweep of every move. Life seems different there; it smiles and speaks warmly, and it doesn't bite.

Montr�al is full of marching, in-your-face sex appeal stalking on stilletoes or platform runners, tight pants over tighter arses, lips held in practised sneers, and bitchery is better than warmth.

In Toronto, everyone smiled and spoke nicely to one another. Definitely less sexy, definitely more friendly. I guess the femme fatale model of social conduct never reached the level of refinement there that Montr�al attained. They replaced it with conversation.

To lose a woman with a good heart in Montr�al is always to run the risk of unrepairable loss, just as I assume losing a good-hearted man is. I think that's why I spend so much time alone between serious relationships. Montr�al is a whore with a cigaret in one hand and a port bottle dangling from the other. Vancouver is a teeny-bopper dancing to bubblegum pop. Winnipeg, unless it has changed since I was there, is a plump old woman sending her grandchildern away to school. Toronto the Good, Toronto the Good, whatever will you become?

**********

Addendum

OOOooOoohhhh!!! I'm pretty steamed. A good friend just showed me this. What should I do? I mean, I'm not even on her favourites list or anything. If she'd asked, I'd have said yes...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005