2001-02-05 || 981365641

Back from TO and loving every second!

Ahhhh. Home.

I just walked in the door from Toronto. Six hours in a car, beating through sleet and wind. At some point, a Suzuki swift careened by at about 160-- stupid, really stupid. Blowing snow and gusts of wind are NO GOOD for that kind of driving.

As we finally crossed the border back into Qu�bec, Xymox blaring from the speakers, I looked back on my week-end, and felt great. It was just what I needed, though everyone in the car felt that familiar flush as we crossed from Ontario's well-tended highway into the bump and rattle of the Qu�bec road system.

I've finally visited Ford, her B/F, and their stunning place. I was nervous as hell about meeting the man good enough for Ford; I think it sort of showed when I finally stumbled in her door on Friday night, fresh from having been completely lost in Toronto. Ford marvelled at my short hair, I marvelled at her long. She seems happier these days, more at ease or something, I guess. I wonder how I seemed to her?

I was still a bit awkward to-day, but much less so. He's a really good guy.

I was *really* ill last night, but Ford took care of me, and I was right as rain by suppertime, much to everyone's relief, I'm sure-- cf is a total *bitch* when he's ill.

I saw nothing in TO that made me want to live there. (though I didn't see much) Nothing but Ford, that is.

Anyway, I got some shots of their kinetic scultpture because someone is being a hassle about it ;-)

Gagh! Bed-time, bed-time... I'm going to bed content to-night. I know that by the end of the week, my stupid, wasted little life will re-assert itself, and February will remind me that she's waiting for me, but for now, let me be happy just for a little while.

**********

PS: Thanks for the love, guys. Right back at you.

**********

Addendum

Found out an interesting li'l tidbit on the way home: Apparently, Qu�bec is the fourth largest importer of Port on the planet, behind (I think) France, the UK, and the US. Not Canada, by the way, Qu�bec.

Tha's a *lot* of port.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005