2001-01-29 || 6.0p

Yadda-dum-dah...

Wow, did I ever find something cool to-day. I was over at Universal Music, flipping through the catalogue, and I discovered that the immeasurable Isabelle Adjani has an album out for the all-time low-arsed price of € 13.57. Unfortunately, it's from 1983, so the music's a little too eighties-French for me. Her acting career has done nothing but impress me, though (US remake of Diabolique aside, that is).

I was actually trying to look up the latest CD by Manau, but tangents, tangents...

Which reminds me: What's up with Survivor? Last night I was playing darts at the pub, when Survivor came on after the GAME! I was distracted af first by all the tank tops and shorts, but I quickly saw through all that cutesy stuff and realised what a load of tripe the whole thing is. I mean, the show is based on making people feel bad! Being voted off the island by your peers on international TV has *got* to be bad for the ego. Jeeziss! A double dose of Survivor and Temptation Island at one primetime sitting would wipe out any faith I have in people. Thank the gods they're on competing networks...

Actually, I rarely watch TV at all, so I may be getting too hot for my own good, here.

I wish that SITC was run like an episode of Survivor, but the viewers could vote people off: 'Yes, the voters this week voted Sarahhh Jessica Parker off the Island of Manhattan because she ain't aging well. We're going to put her on an island with 29 hot singles, and see who else's life we can ruin in the interim.'

Speaking of ruin, I did *not* watch even a second and a half of the Stupor-Bowl yesterday. I don't like Football. If I *were* a football fan, I'd be a CFL fan: Bigger fields, better rules... I recognise the team and city names...

Enough.

I need CDs. I'm bored to tears with my collection. I would like to purchase or burn works by:

Dido;
Older Cure;
Rammstein;
Offspring;
Bif Naked;
Erasure;
La Bottine Souriante;
Suzanne Vega;
Edie Brickell;
Mel C;
X-mal Deutchland;
Morrissey;
Treble-chargers;
The clancy Brothers;
Falco;
peter Schilling;
Loreena McKennit;
Seal;
Pretty much anything at this point.

So, I guess I'd better start saving up my ducats, eh? Actually, I just got a burner from one of the guys at work, so maybe I'll make use of HMV's liberal returns policy...

Which reminds me (again): I'm really starting to hate my computational apparatus. She's so old and crappy by now that it just gets frustrating to do any work at home. That's just senseless bitching on my part; If I don't bitch at least once a day I start to feel content or something ;-)

Oh yeah: YES!

I also find this to be something worth checking out. All of you.

Also, when is someone going to put the binders on our Banks? Getting bigger by the second. I love it: parliament slaps their wrists for trying to buy each other, so now they're buying up everything south of the border... And none of it in the name of better service, either.

Rat fahkers.

So now *two* people have invited me to spend at least some of my Vacation in NYC. Since no-one else has even bothered to acknowledge my call for suggestions, it might be a default win for New York. Does *anyone* else have any ideas? Come on, people!

Augh... Enough.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005