2001-01-21 || 1.52a

Another Saturday down...

Hi diary, I'm home. I went to see the guys playing at Ye Old Orchard and the waitress wouldn't believe that the new $10 was realy money until someone at the next table waved one too and the music was good but it's good to be home, though I feel a bit boring and Lonely too, I guess but I got a wink and a smile from a girl at the bar thank the gods her boyfriend didn't notice but I don't know what she was winking at because contrary to my wishes I'm not a very pretty boy.

Today I got a film back from the developer's and it was full of pictures of my cats and room-mate because I was just trying out the camera's features, but there were pics of Lover and I thought she was so beautiful then I bought a new camera bag so I don't break the lens or anything and I had tea with Sister downtown and ate something before coming home to where the new roomie was moving in some stuff and it was weird to have a woman in the house again and it gave me a teary pause but not for long because I promised.

And now I'm home and waiting for someone to come onto AIM or ICQ but I'm getting tired so I'm just going to go sleepy-byes.
*********
9.10a

After buying shoes and before buying the camera-bag, I sat with Sister at the Presse-Caf� on Ste-Catherine and Crescent. She told me that she'd like to go into politics, and I think she will. I have spend my entire adult like looking at a political life and wondering 'what if...?', and I envy her the chance. I'm also impressed with how much she's grown up since moving back from Vancouver and getting married and divorced. She didn't change right away, but the seeds were there. I think that British Columbia and then her failed marriage killed her ego somehow, and allowed her to start rebuilding herself. Gone is the girl who used men like taxis, replaced by someone who is finally strong and independent and happy as a single woman. Gone is the kid, replaced by someone who spends a tonne of time doing field work in minority education in Qu�bec-- and loves it.

Sister says that, ultimately, there are only three political jobs in which she is interested: Prime minister of Canada (preferably to be the first *elected* female PM), Leader of Her Majesty's Official Opposition, or Premier of Qu�bec).

I hope she never ends up as premier of Qu�bec. In recent history, every Qu�bec Premier has either been reduced to a separatist puppet or been destroyed, both in mind and health, by the office-- And the man who has just stepped down is the index case, in my books. He had been a formidable politician before taking office in Qu�bec.

I don't want Sister destroyed. I know that she would never become a puppet.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005