2001-01-17 || 6.13p

sobbing quietly or something...

Well, two days have passed, a couple of calls to and from Lover (whom I accidentally named in my last entry. Sorry, Lover), and I know one thing for absolutely certain: I want to take it all back. I want to make it worth her while.

I know I can't. I've made an even bigger mess of things since dumping her.
**********
To-day, I'm standing at the career fair with our company's major partner (a certain large company partially responsible for G4 microprocessors), when one of them walks over to me and says 'You know, (feminine French-Canadian name) is single, eh?'

Then my boss showed up and they started trying to matchmake. How do you explain that you're not ready and that all you want to do is curl up somewhere and cry about your ex?

You don't. I acted like it was all a great joke, and did my job.
**********
Ford, Kaffeine,Mysteria, and the irreplacable Sarah Anne have been my personal ego props lately, not to mention the red-headed (rowl) Gingi. I'm a lucky guy to have such a, er, beautiful and kickarse cheering squad. You three help so much.

And Marn, I have to say, is a real steadying presence, sitting in her corner of DLand and dispensing kind words at all the right moments. Marn, I'd like to take you up on that visit offer some day soon, if'n I kin get Monstre to agree to drive...

Anyway, I'm late to go have coffee with Sister's ex, so I'm going.

Love you all.
**********
addendum (12.19a, 18 Jan)
Alright, enough crying, enough whingeing. For fear of getting my arse kicked by monstre, I will not whinge about losing the best damned girl in the world anymore. If I manage to get her back, I will tell you. If I don't, I will cry quietly and move on with my life. No more bitching and moaning in public like this. No more Mr Maudlin for me.

... er, does anyone believe me?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005