2001-01-15 || 12.20a

Up too late again, and it's all DL's fault...

Okay, true confessions time: I think that Namugenyi Kiwanuka is the single hottest VJ on the Canadian (and American via MuchUSA) airwaves, seconded very closely by Sook Yin and Elsie Martins. I love them all, and I want to spend many weeks being sinful with them. All. Simultaneously. It wouldn't be so bad if at least one of them had a voice or an accent I couldn't stand, as that would remove any sex appeal for me, but there it is.

The only reason I'm even thinking about this is that to-day on Much, they were doing their annual tree toss of the roof of the Muchmusic environment, and Nam, sook, and Rachel were doing this wanky Charlie's Angel's spoof as part of the show.

Damn... hot as Hell and a sence of humour... I was toast, let me tell you.

As far as Elsie goes, She's an Anglophile, which suits my monarchist leanings, dresses in a hip/recovering goth fashion I happen to *really* dig, and she plays darts at Hurley's, where I have often noticed that she's waaay more attractive in person than she is on-screen.

Enough. I have a stunning girlfriend whom I cherish.

**********

So, my heart's broken and I'm a bit weepy in the eye, but I sold Nancy, my friend of 11 years. It felt like ripping a piece of me off and handing it over for a measly thousand Loons.

Oh well, back to solvency by any means necessary, I suppose...

But ye *Gods*, did it ever hurt. Bye-bye, girl.

Not one to only play one string, I also went to the bank and changed my student loan payments to bi-weekly at a slightly higher amount, and worked out a deal whereby Maman will pay off my credit cards on the 20th or so of February, and I pay her back over the next ten months. Yep, cf will be living student-style for the next while. I'm not even going to *dream* about my new computer... Unless, of course, I can find a personal Maecenas, that is.

**********

I discovered something new about Sister to-day: She's a really talented writer. Maman, Sister and I each had to write a 55-word story by to-day, and show them around over breakfast. MIne was okay but (I found) contrived, Maman's were good, but Sister's really blew me for a loop. Her too, as she has literally never written before, aside from school papers and the odd note. I hope she keeps it up. Once I re-rite the last line of mine, I'll put it up on my website, and maybe here, too. But don't get yer hopes up or anything.

Smooch.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005