2001-01-08 || 11.58p

ho hum, fahking the dog...

Gosh, I'm really getting excited about cooking again. How, you ask? Well, I came home from Sister's really depressed yesternight. So depressed that Best Friend cancelled his plans to go over to Laurent's place for supper. Laurent came here instead, and the three of us cooked up a meal that soon had my spirits back in order, if not quite up to par: Best friend and Laurent whipped up a pasta with olive oil and thinly sliced zucchini and carrots, and I put together a carrot, scallion, and apple salad with walnuts crumbled into it and an olive oil and balsamic vinegar dressing. While we supped, we sipped a loverly little raspberry cider from somewhere in New Brunswick (don't drink too much of it, It'll fahk you up some), and yakked about pretty much everything from our jobs to the room-mate Laurent might have found for us.

The whole process of cooking can be so conducive to contentment, though. After all, it's hard to be in a bad mood while the scent of a good meal you're making is drifting up yer schnoz.

Both Best friend and I have to eat in pretty much all the time anyway, so as not to get buried under the increased rent and bills we have to pay on top of all the other costs of living we have (stupidly?) acquired over the last few years.

To-night, I made a garlick and Italian sausage pizza with a tomato and basil sauce on a pre-made crust.

**********

Spoke to Lover to-night. She's not doing too well. She's not sleeping or eating. I wish I could take her into my arms right now and rub her temples and kiss it all better. I dunno: At least I have you guys. Lover's got nothing like this. I tell her that I think that living apart will save us, but I know she thinks it's all a fiddlestick's end. She breaks my heart sometimes.

At least her grandmaman (at whose flat Lover is renting a room) is going away for a month on the 17th of January. I'll try to sleep over there some...

**********

So, there's no way I'm getting a new computer this year. I just have too many debts to pay off (which is part of why I was *so* despondent when I got home yesternight). Sister and I did my taxes for (ahem) 1998 and 1999 (late? yep...), and it turns out that contract work ain't worth it: I owe thousands, peeps. Thousands. I'm deeply fahked. I'm so glad I snipped up the credit lo these many months ago.

**********

Note to Bluekitten: I just sent you a short letter yesterday, though I'd written it a week ago. Sorry it took so long, honey. I couldn't afford the stamp...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005