2000-11-30 || 11.15p

Thursday night

After over a year of living sans stereo, I finally gave in and spent some money-- well, maman's, actually, but I've got to pay it back. Nice, good sound. Kenwood makes okay stuff, as far as I'm concerned. Best Friend and I got it set up while Lover made a fine meal indeed. I know, I know, sounds really domestic, doesn't it?

Anyway, the li'l beast is playing some tunage while I type this entry: Trois Navires de Bl� off of Great Big Sea's 'Turn.' A fine album, in fact. Lover's yakking to her grandmaman on the phone and Best Friend's reading Maison Ikkoku books. In other words, I have a few minutes to update.

Did I mention that we saw the Grinch last week? Much fun. I loved it,and it seemed to be the one film in a while that actually took advantage of Jim's spectacular style of over-acting. But it didn't have the warmth of memories that the cartoon has. Still, I enjoyed it muchly. I think Lover did as well. I still have to show that girl the original, though. Sister tried to buy it from the distributor, but they said it was back-ordered. Can you believe it?

Anyway, in other news, I'm waiting with mounting impatience for an update from Kiwi or Nickieboo. And I'd like to tell tink that she should have contacted me while she was in Montr�al. I could have steered her right. But what's with the crappy beer drinkin, girl? Jeez-- when in Qu�bec, drink like a Qu�b�coise, willya? Molson Canadiens aside, it's a Unibroue town, honey.

Anyway, I'm tired, busy to-morrow, and headed for bed. Sleep tight, diary dear. Good night, both my readers.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005