2000-11-22 || 7.50a

Calgarians killing one another

One high-school kid killed another over a $30 debt in calgary. I'd call it ridiculous if it didn't scare me so badly. I could pull the typical Canadian thing and say 'Well, those Calgarians are all gun-toting prairie folk with ten-gallon hats and red-necked ideas,' but I think that would miss the point. Incidents like this seem to be springing up everywhere these days. A few nights ago I saw a home movie on the news: a bully was beating the christ out of another student in a BC schoolyard, before a bigger kid came and whupped on the bully. The bigger kid then walked over to the camera and said that he wanted to see blood everywhere, all over his shirt and stuff. A young girl hanged herself because she believed that two older girls were going to kill her at school.

What the hell do we blame this on? Dammit, I've only been out of high-school for ten years. I'm not old enough to complain about the kids these days. Is it TV, like some say, is it games, is it Eminem and his violent, misogynist crap?

Thirty bucks should not be enough. Lives are worth more than that.

Aren't they?



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005