2000-11-06 || 1.39a

yeah, I know. THIRD entry in one week-end

Less than fifteen minutes ago, I woke from a bad, bad dream. I just sat up, looked around me at the darkened room, and cried my eyes out. Then I got up and made some tisane.

It was death, I think. My grandfather was dead-- The living one, I mean, the one in Ottawa. It was strange: he'd been dead for a while, I take it about a year, but there was a wrongness about his death, somehow. He hadn't been murdered, but someone was responsible anyway. I don't remember much else.

My mother's father was killed. Not murdered in a provable way, but someone was responsible. One of my aunts was locked in a divorce to the death, and it was dragging the whole family down. Someone in her husband's car tried to run his daughter down one night, then the aunt's husband said that his nephew had taken his car that night. Now, I was the onlymale cousin out of nine at the time. I had also been sitting in a roomful of friends and family when someone was trying to run down my cousin.

But someone was also calling my grandfather's house. He worked on his stamp collection in an upstairs room. He shouldn't have had an upstairs room with such a bad heart, but he was stubborn.

The 'phone would ring, grandmaman would pick it up, then call grandpapa. he would climb down the stairs and take the receiver, and the caller would hang up.

several times a night.

His heart gave up on him, and one morning the man who held the family together died across the hood of a neighbour's parked car.

That was way over ten years ago, why I should be dreaming about my other grandfather dying now, I just don't know.

I'm going to Ottawa to help him celebrate his birthday on Saturday.

It's really not Lover's fault that she sleeps through my nightmares. I really shouldn't resent it.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005