2000-10-21 || 9.46a

E Huley, A Jolie, and me

I used to have a crush on Elizabeth hurley. I thought that she was a pretty new face who filled out a catsuit really well, and had a kickarse voice. I sat in some cinema or other writhing with jealousy as, on screen, Austen put his dirty mitts where I didn't want them.

Then I realised that E's r�le in Austen Powers wasn't a fun little part for an otherwise great actor. She's been doing cheese ever since, and now I'm tired of her.

I used to have a crush on Angelina Jolie. I thought that she was a pretty new face who filled out a catsuit really well and had a good voice. That was in Hackers.

The Jolie Circus of Self-love that has been her career ever since has soured her a bit, and now I'm REALLY tired of her. Besides, I can only take so much silicone.

I think that the whoe star system they have in the US is pretty entertaining. It's almost as if a moderately successful actor down there stops being a private citizen as soon as they make their break. But I wonder what it's like to be one of those people whose stood by an actor or musician while they struggled, just to stand aside and wave as they step out into the world of flahing bulbs and screaming teen-agers. Do they even glance back for a second?





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005