2000-10-18 || 12.20a

flossing

I'm alll for indie filmmaking. I love the process of it, the fact that it doesn't fit in with the Big name Hollywood eye candy model of filmmaking. In a different life, I sat in my film classes, or stood in the driving snow with a Bolex frozen to my hands, dreaming of the indie filmmaker's life. It seemed good. right, somehow. guess it felt like not selling out.

But my respect for indie movies knows limits. By no stretch of the imagination did I think that the glorified student flick known as Clerks was anything other than a talentless wasteland of a movie.

It was also 3.25 of my honestly-earned Canadian dollars. Fahk.

We also rented But I'm a Cheerleader, which starred the lovely Natasha Lyonne and a mercifully unpainted RuPaul. It was a simple little movie, but we enjoyed it anyway.

Then, while wrassling in the kitchen, I managed to sprain Lover's ankle, so to-day I ran across town on my lunch break to bring her a cane at work.

I'm a hero.

Right now, hero's flossing his teeth while Lover watched When Harry Met Sally in the other room (she hates the sound of flossing. Hey, it gives me Dland update time...).

Ow. I think a gum's bleeding...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005