2000-10-13 || 6.30p

Friday the 13th

The things I know are the things about which I wish I were wrong. I know that relationships generally don't survive past the mutual adoration phase, that marriage is not the sacred pact that people once thought it was, and that the general populace gives away their rights and privacy if it canm be done in a hip, fun fashion. I know that a government that lowers a tax will hide a new one somewhere else, so that the ratepayer never pays less off of their paycheque. I know that I will never make a living as either a clothing designer or a writer, and that I will definitely not be able to afford my new camera, come December, though I'm going to do my damnedest anyway.

I saw a poem yesterday or the day before, that sort of discouraged me. I don't remember where or whose it was, but I remember how it affected me. It wasn't even the whole poem, really, but rather the first line, which read 'I would name a hurricane after you...'

I would never have come up with that line. my mind doesn't work that way. I can only write in blunt truisms, no matter how much I would love to come up with imagrery like that.

It made me sad.

Happy Friday the 13th.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005