2000-10-12 || 9.28p

cf gets even more dull than usual

Ah hell, what a day. I've spent the whole time bouncing back 'n' forth among projects, and at the end of it, I didn't finish one.

Oh well. I got MacOS X up and running on my secondary Mac, at least. Now I just have to figure out how to configure my Kerberos settings without the aid of the 'Edit' menu that's supposed to be there...

Public betas kick shite.

**********

In other news, a Japanese company's figured our how to make a cellphone without an earpiece. How's it work, you ask? Well, you stick your index finger into your ear and speak into a mic on the wristband is how.

Weird...

**********

I saw the Insider a couple of days ago. Great movie. Russel Crowe really went for the sympathy line.

He was brilliant. Actually, the whole cast was phenomenal. I loved it. There was a scene in which Crowe's character's sitting in a pub eating his lunch when the cigaret-company's smear campaign kicks in on the news. I felt so badly for the character that I actually felt a lump start to appear in my throat.

I think that's partly due to the fact that I hold mealtime to be a sacred time. I will never, if possible, argue or insult someone while they're eating. I can't. The few times I've ruined a supper by arguing, I've felt so damned bad afterwards...

I guess that scene just went straight for that part of me or something.

**********

Ugh. Upset stomach. Too much tay, I think. Better cut down.

**********

Hm. This is getting boring. Tell you what: for lack of anything better to do, I'll tell you all a bit about myself.

I am 28 years old;

I am a card carrying member of the Monarchist League of Canada;

I vote NDP every federal election;

I once got to shake hands with Ed Broadbent;

I vote Liberal in every Provincial election;

I think it's funny that the Premier of Qu�bec's only go one leg and the Lieutenant Governor's a baggy woman in a wheel-chair;

My cats are way cool;

I recently walked right into Leonard Cohen and only realised it later;

I am deeply in love with my city;

I play Bass guitar, Bodhr�n, guitar, and celtic fiddle;

I write. A lot;

I'm currently designing a line of clothes as a hobby,

I used to be an entrepreneur, but I sucked at it;

I may do it again someday;

I may not;

I fight with my lover a lot;

I still love her;

I like Guinness, Caffrey's, and Kilkenny. I can tolerate most brews by Sleeman's, I don't like any other beers at all;

Especially anything by Molson, Labatt, or anything American;

I like some scotches, but only the single malts;

My favourite is Lagavulin;

I am French Canadian with Scottish and Norman roots;

I respect very little that is either Scottish or Norman;

I am glad not to be from the US or Ontario;

I have a long history of disastrous relationships;

It helps me write;

I do not drive, smoke, or do drugs of any sort other than drink (I got good marks in Biology, so I _know_ what that crap does to you);

I would have liked to be a politician;

My politics are not exactly red, but more of a light pink;

I am not fun at parties.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005