2000-10-11 || 9.41p

dead kittens

Lover called me at work to-day. An older gentleman had come in yesterday to buy some formula for a bunch of young kittens he had found-- prolly about four or six weeks old. One of Lover's co-workers sold him the wrong formula.

To-day, the old man returned to the store with tears running down his face and and his hands shaking around a basket of dead kittens. He held one out to lover and another co-worker, and they cried, as did the woman who was next in line.

To-night, we went to a policeman's dinner with Lover's work, and when they told the man who-d sold the formula, he laughed.

Laughed.

I dunno. I didn't find it funny. Maybe it's just me, but I couldn't help thinking about a crying old man with a basket in one hand and a dead kitten in the other.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005