2000-10-09 || 9.45a

Firebombings in my favourite city

So, yesterday I went to Sister's and did all the things I said I wanted to do, and we had a fine Thanksgiving meal of Turkey, Duck, Yams, and about a million other things. For afters, we had pumpkin pie, ice-cream, and apple crumble.

Then we watched a CBC special on the October crisis, which was fairly apropos, seeing as Trudeau isn't even cold in the earth, and some yahoo's already firebombed three Plateau-area Second Cup caf�s.

Ratfuckers, please don't start this again. Leave my city alone. We've suffered through hell because or crap like that, and we've just gotten our town back onto its feet. People aren't beating each other up over what language they speak anymore, and everyone's got jobs because the businesses aren't running to Toronto anymore. Leave us alone. Go to chicoutimi if you don't want to hear English spoken on the streets. Move to France if you don't want to live surrounded by a sea of English, or even better, accept Montr�al as a bi-lingual society and enjoy what that offers, but for the Gods' collective sakes, leave my lovely city alone. I don't know if we could take another twenty years of poverty.

please.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005