2000-10-06 || 8.12a

Good morning

There's something a little magickal about waking up to a cat purring in your arms. Especially as the cat this morning was my main cat, Tarot, with whom I have an almost unhealthy relationship (c'mon, admit it. All you two-cat owners have a main cat and a backup cat...). I'm pretty confident when I say that it's a two-sided relationship because of two things:
a) He never leaves me alone;
b) Feline perception: I think he knows how much I'm into him the same way children can see auras and things before we teach them what we believe to be impossible.

I'm up fairly late this morning because moments like that are precious, and I didn't want to let go of the moment. It's a moment in which possible to forget all the problems and minutiae of the day that looms, all the crap that you've lived through and that's left scars, money woes... For a precious few minutes, the world is contentment.

Then I broke it by getting up to start another stupid day.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005