2000-10-04 || 1.11a

28 Days

There is a place, I think, where people go when they are trapped by despair. I don't mean a physical place. No special rooms, caf�s, or sacred trees under which to sit and breathe, I mean a place deep inside where the difference between despair and elation slims down to insignificance. This, I think, Is how we save our lives at those times.

I had a friend who quit using a substance once. He went there and stayed for a long time. I thought I would never see him again, sometimes, but eventually he found his way back again. He had to end most of his friendships, as most of his friends were addicted to the same substance he was trying so desperately to free himself from.

He even left me behind because he associated me with those times in his life when he was under the spell of that substance.

Lover and I just watched 28 Days, Not a great film by any stretch, and not good enough to make me think these things on my own, but just good enough to remind me that people sometimes do go to where despair and elation aren't so far apart.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005