2000-09-26 || 12.59p

Fahk!

What's the deal with all these neo-gothic kids to-day? What ever happened to the Old School goths, the one who knew what it was about and followed the Cure and Echo and the Bunnymen as opposed to Marylin Manson? It seems so much darker these days, and I didn't even know that was possible. When I was running with the gothic kids, the girls I noticed or went with wore fishnets and big boots. Their makeup was messy or neat, and it didn't matter. They slept outside on vents to keep warm and ate whatever they could beg, borrow, or steal. They screwed with an energy and inventiveness that surprised, and even sometimes shocked.

They had names like Maryl�ne, Sarah, or Luce.

To-day, excessive skinniness rules where curves used to be the ideal, finely tailored designer gothware and $150 haircuts have replaced the scuffs and home-done shearings of the '80s, and everyone has names like Darklady or Laetitia Deathwatch.

Amazing what one can think of when surfing the web.

**********

In other news, I'm feeling really down to-day. Another argument this morning. We'd been doing so well, too... I don't think she's happy with me, and I hate that.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005