2000-09-19 || 7.44a

poetry sucks

Poetry irritates me: I'll write a few, then hate them. I'll publish one, then wish I hadn't. I read other people's stuff and love it so much more than mine. Some people can see so much more clearly than me, and I hate that.

I don't know where my restlessness comes from.

I think I'd make a lousy tree. No room for restlessness there, eh? You just, um, stand there.

Oh, I went to the World's Worst Caf� for a cuppa with marn on Saturday. Very nice time. I felt like I was talking too much about me, though... I hate that. Her daughter came along, as did the French boyfriend. distressingly nice people all round. I was on my best behaviour. I didn't tell any of the lurid gossip that Lover used to tell me about the serving staff when she worked there (Like, for instance, the girl who was serving us got briefly involved with one of the night waiters. It ended rather abruptly when he discovered that she spat, not swallowed eeeeewww....).

Anyway, I was glad to finally meet marn, though it was too bad that monstre wasn't there. we didn't have time to organise it.

Sorry, monstre (sheepish grin).

Oh yeah: I saw Jackie Chan's 'Gorgeous' this week-end (On video, of course). Do yourselves all a big favour and stay away from this particular piece of cinematic crap.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005