2000-09-11 || 10.31a

Rainy mondays make me happeee

Hey, the review pages are back! Check me out here. No, they aren't the crappy ianomalous pages of bug-ridden yore, these are brand spanking new pages.

**********

Christ, I really hope that Mystie's not talking about me, here. Just in case she is, I'll clarify something: I am NOT wallowing in self-pity or anything of the sort. I'm doind everything I can to stay afloat right now, and I'm doing better than I was a couple of weeks ago. The world isn't over for me, it's just a little ugly right now...

She did bring up an interesting point, though. The question of whether humans are basically good or otherwise is the same question that gets bandied about ad nauseam by any one trying to sound deep or impress than cute chick at a party, but it is also a fairly fundamental question, and one that is at the basis of the research done by Chalk and Johansson, who teach a class on genocide throughout history at Concordia University (as any ConU alumnus or alumna will know from the recent alumni mag-- it's in the mail guys). Their method of teaching the course (the first of its kind, BTW) is to stand up in front of the class together, and come at the same subject from different viewpoints, starting from that age-old, tired question.

I wish I'd taken the class.

**********

Gotta go. I have to re-do about an aeon's worth of work, courtesy of a late system crash last Friday.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005