2000-08-18 || 5.52p

Fahking hospitals, eh ?

Dammit, they're keeping my lover in the hospital 'til Monday. It seems that things are complicated...

She said on the 'phone that she'd been as big a bitch as possible in the hopes that she'd batter the docs into letting her go, just to get her out of their hair, but to no avail. She's pretty firmly in there.

Last night was the first we'd slept apart in five months.

Lover's got a problem with institutions. She asked me to stay until she was asleep, and her voice was so small that I couldn't say no. I read to her until she slept, but it took her forever. Then, after I'd left, they wheeled in a guy with a leg fracture that was piercing the skin. He woke her up with his whining...

This morning, I brought her some stuff.

Picture of the people in the ER waiting area as I walked in:

1. A diminutive young Greek woman with her face destroyed (In all fairness, I was warned about these two: Lover'd called me earlier. She said that the woman was being asked questions by a doctor. Her husband answered every one while she sat with her eyes diverted. The bastard... )

2. A young girl with blood trickling out her nose, lying on a stretcher with an older woman holding her hand.

3. An old woman in a wheelchair with a huge welt on her face. Her granddaughter wheeled her about, looking as though she'd rather be anywhere else.

4. And older man being transfered from one stretcher to another, fear in his eyes.

5. My beautiful damned woman with one hand hanging from the IV rack, a tray of breakfast on her lap, and Space The Imagination Station on the TV before her. She looks so young these days. She looks trapped.

Work's done, I'm going to get some PJs for the girl and see my Maman before going to the hospital.

So much for my week-end...

Did I mention my phobia of hospitals?





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005