2000-08-14 || 11.16a

Tell me why / I hate Mo-ondays

Having a cup of tay, just ate a doughnut (Jeezis, I can't say that without thinking of Nicks.

Anyway, I'm also going over CVs for an administrative assistant's position that we're trying to fill here. It's a dull-arsed job, but someone's got to do it, I guess... Oh well, it saves me from having to copy-edit, at least.

So, I'll hopefully find out to-night whether Lover and I can go to Ontario later this month. Crossing my fingers, here. Lover's going to tell her boss that we're flying to Vancouver for a wedding, and it's a four-day affair. I dunno if she'll buy it, but it seems to be our best bet. I have GOT to get away from this town for a while. Not that I don't love my town, mind. It's just that Montr�al has this savage habit of starting to sap one's spirit after a while.

I bumped into an old friend from university on the M�tro this morning. He's working in a publishing house as a copy-editor, map researcher/jack of multiple trades. Wow. The pay's crap, but he loves going to work everyday. That, my friends, is a Communications degree being used for what it was meant for. I am a Communications degree that's not worth wiping with.

Fahk. It's frustrating that some of my friends are making crap money, but loving their stressful, dynamic film or publishing jobs while I'm kissing the corporate arse everyday-- pile o' cash or no. And of course, I'm not managing to save any of that mound of bills, either. I have been improving my spending habits, mind, but I'd like to go into college-student spending practises for a year, just to get something saved up in case of emergency, you know?

Yeah, you know...

Christ, the 'phone's ringing. Prolly yet another twenty-something Cegep graduate looking for her start in high-tech.

Gimmeabreak, you self-centred bitch, it's a *secretarial* position...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005