2000-08-07 || 4.37p

Jeezis! Not another Monday!

So, it's a Canadian holiday to-day. Everyone in nine provinces (and I supect the three Territories) is off work to-day. Yes, I said *nine* provinces. That's because the Province of Qu�bec doesn't get to celebrate whatever it is that has the rest of the country kicking back with cold ones to-day.

And Userfriendly.org's been down all day.

And I'm writing a speech for the CTO to read to a buncha businessmen at some dinner in two weeks.

And I forgot my mother fahking keys at home.

And I just remembered that I FORGOT TO DO MY TAXES!!!

And the guy beside me is explainint to the guys on the other side of me, in great detail, how they manage to keep running water in Iqaluit. I don't care about their double-piped, heated, yadda yadda yaddaed system, even if it IS the only city in the Far North with running goddamned water. Can't you see I'm in a bad mood here ?

Shite, man...

I'll ask my bro in Yellowknife whether they've got running water, if I can ever remember his e-mail address.

But for now, I'll go back to speechwriting...

I love my life.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005