2000-08-01 || 5.27p

Where in the world is Diarmuid?

Well, we found one of the cats. We looked and looked all over, starting at the spot just below the window with the missing screen. Turns out I had not put the screen back in properly and it had been hanging a bit last night while Best friend was entertaining a guest, so they just took it out and put it against the wall.

But I don't understand why they left the window open...

It's only four floors, but there's a pretty nasty tree in the way, so we had been worried about finding broken little bodies. I guess it was a relief to find none.

So we went forth from that spot, marched all over making stupid clicking and sucking sounds, before meeting back at the original spot. We were relieved when Bruce came out from under a fern screaming his wet li'l head off (did I mention it had been raining all night?), but there was some blood under his nose and he was limping. He even cuddled up with Tarot when Lover brought him in, which Lover's cats NEVER do with mine.

No Diarmuid, though. He wouldn't have stuck around, not with Bruce being there.

I gave up and went in to get ready for work, and Lover said that she felt guilty that we'd found her cat, but not mine.

I dunno, the way I see it, I'm glad we got one back, at least.

But I wonder where, in our terrifying, traffic-jammed little corner of the world, is my baby?





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005