2000-07-18 || 14:24:32

ugh

Yeah, so I get woken up at 7 this morning by the phone ringing its plastic li'l head right off. Sounds like hell wrapped up in bells and shaken, not stirred, right between my ears.

'Um... hello?'

It's lover. She's finishing work in an hour, then she'll be home.

'Great, but hadn't we decided that you wouldn't call first?'

'I thought you didn't like that idea.'

Um, yep. Two weeks of catching sleep where and when we can because of her crappy nocturnal-dirunal-nocturnal-again schedule is definitely taking its toll on both of us. Don't let any of that crap about the warm blush of love fool you. At times like this, it's crap. The general lack of sleep is making me bitchy as a bag of cats, and turning her into one*viscious* woman-- oh, and she's getting forgetful, too.

Apparently, she's getting pretty tired these days. Going to work at midnight on a measly two or three hours of sleep can really take a lot out of someone. She broke three glasses, two bottles, a bowl and the blender. She was an insufferable bitch to all she worked with, too.

Oh, and she burnt herself on the grille.

But she was home in time for my shower.

To-day, she works at her new job from 1 to &, then her old job from 12-8a. To-night there's a session at McKibbins, and I'm leaving the house as soon as I can. Two reasons: she needs to sleep, and I have no more patience right now. Its not my fault, and it's not her fault either. It's still pretty suckulent, though. I told her when she got that stupid job that they'd do this to her.

Lest anyone out there think that I'm only pissed for her sake, rest assured: I hate sleeping alone, and that's what I get to do whenever she works this fragging dumbass shift.

She's got to-morrow off, so I guess she'll sleep away another beautiful day, and just *maybe* get up in time to come watch the X-Men at the Spheretech in the evening. Then, it's back to the old grind on Thursday. I hope we don't kill each other.

It's only til Sunday, it's only til Sunday, it's only til Sunday...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005