2000-07-13 || 14:56:47

Guns? GUNS ?!?!?

Empty office these days. Everyone's off at some sort of seminar.

Finally got up onto my desk and yanked and entire row of fluorescent lights out of their sockets. We'd been complaining to Management about how the lights reflected off our screens, and how the flicker rate was buggering up our eyes, and all the rest. We decided to fuck it and diasble the lights near our desks.

Management wasn't exactly happy, but what's done is done.

Went to look at guns yesterday. I hate those frigging things. One of my co-workers used to work on a jacht though, and apparently sailing about in the caribbean requires some sort of artillery because of the pirates and boat thieves that swim out to wards unsuspecting boaters.

Winchester Marine stainless steel snub shotgun. Made especially for that sort of application. Doesn't rust in the slaty, spumy, watery maritime air.

Ugly as fahk.

Good thing I'm planning long-term for the boat, because I don't know *how* long it'll take for me to get over my dyed-in-the-wool Canadian approach to firearms:

*ugh! Send that thing back across the border where it belongs!*

I don't want one. Maybe I'll sail around the Great Lakes or something instead of the Bahamas. That way, Someone can come for a visit...

**********

Christ! Meeting. Maybe I'll post again later...





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005