2000-07-10 || 9.57a

Monday morning

Celebrated getting Rollerblades by bladfing to work this morning. 28 minutes of what I thought to be blinding speed. It takes Lover 7 minutes to blade to my office. I guess I'm not as fast as all that.

Maybe if'n I didn't panic everytime I got into the things...

To be fair, this was only my sixth time on blades, so I don't feel as assholic as all that...

But they should DEFINITELY do something about all the potholes in the streets...

And I should move to a house that's NOT at the top of a hill.

So, I survived the cousin's wedding-- sorta. at abou 9.30p or so, I effectively stopped breathing and had forgotten my blue pump (which is the one I take when the Orange one hasn't helped), so Lover took me home and nursed me back to health.

So, there was this asian girl there, wearing a short li'l dress and her hair in a bun or something. She looked at me about a million times during the party, and I tried really hard not to look back, but not for the typical asshole-sneaking-a-peek reason: Lover sidled up next to me, and murmured 'See that asian chick ? She's staring at you.'

So I just sorta mentioned that ten years ago at the Bride's sister's first wedding, that girl and I got really drunk and went upstairs into the church during the party to 'you know: ...do it.'

Shouldn'ta said nothing. Lover wanted diagrams.

********

Watched Lock, Stock, and two Smoking Barrels and Gia Saturday. Both good. Lock Stock was WAY better, though. I have to say that the role of Gia Carangi was PERFECT for Angelina Jolie, though. It was obvious that she was relishing every second of it.

I used to be utterly arse over teapot about her, now I'm just getting tired of her. I hate that every picture on every magazine has the exact same face on it-- and I mean the exact same patented Angelina 'I'm sexy so I can do whatever I want' expression, not just the fact that she's more fucking omnipresent than Jehovah.

*******

More later on in the day. come back often.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005