2000-07-06 || 10.15p

Dull entry.

Yeah, so it's been two days since the Lover-as-chopped-beef incident, and all's well. She didn't need cauterising after all, so everyone's happy.

Not much happened to-day, actually. I went home for lunch for the express purpose of making love to Lover, which is a pretty novel idea for me, I'm pretty religious about my lunchtimes being spend down by the waterfront these days, but I guess I just missed her or something. Okay, enow of that goofiness, eh ?

Aside from that, it wasn't an extremely active day for me. I did the typical CF-at-work things: Finished re-colouring the new corporate logo for a bunch of corpo hoes who don't know much about contrast, but they know what they like. Checked up on the guys I have working on a security policy (droolingly dull work). Checked up on how the new Web-site's going, and chatted a bit with the guy who's doing the work.

Nice thing about where I am. I design a site in photoshop or whatever, then pass the design to someone else who does all the HTML. Huzzah !

Oh, Monstre ? The resident HTML guy around the office scored. Don't bug him about it though, it's a secret.

Anyway, I found something utterly beautiful, and I want everyone to know about it. It's a ten thouusand year clock being built by the Long Now Foundation. They're also the ones responsiblefor the Rosetta disc and stuff like that.

I find the clock to be utterly breathtakingt looks like magick.

Hm. I'm feeling bored with this entry. Guess I didn't have much to talk about after all...



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005