2000-07-03 || 9.57a

Lover bleeds

Well, I had an eventful night last night. Lover cut the tip off her thumb off at work, so she called me to take her home. 'But shouldn't we go to the hospital?' I ask, na�vete clouding my thoughts.

'No, no, it's not really that bad.'

Right. She cut herself at 4.30p, and by 8.30p, it still hadn't stopped bleeding, and she couldn't walk straight. So we're standing there (Lover, Best Friend, and I), kitchen sink and bathroom sink both covered in blood, a rootbeer glass half full, and I finally said 'get yer sweater on, we're going to the CLSC.

Of course, the only one that's open late is on the plateau and none of us have our July bus passes yet. So, we dip into the rent money and jump a cab.

The doctor seemed a bit, er, surprised by the amount of bleeding. I told him that Lover'd forgotten to mention that she was anemic, and did that change anything, yadda yadda yadda.

If she's still bleeding when she awakes, she's to go to an ER and get it cauterised. I solicited promises from both her and Best Friend to do as the doctor recommended, since I'm now at work and can't really do anything.

Fucking hell. She lost so much blood that we went through a roll of paper towels. I have never watched someone change colour before my eyes like that.

Not worried, hear me ? Not fucking worried.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005