2000-06-29 || 19:33:43

reading

Crumbs. My ISP and I no longer get along. that means that there are no more graffix for cf's page. I'll have to find somewhere to put my graphics so's I can put back my page's graphics-rich, beautiful character.

Went home really early yesterday. I couldn't breathe worth a cuss, so I went home and did what work I could around a big mug of medicinal tisane. I feel better to-day, because they put this huge air purifier next to my desk. yay them.

******************************************************

No entry to-morrow. Since I'm not at work (Saturday's Canada Day, after all), and no longer have access at home, I can't update from there.

*sound of cf snivling into a hanky)

******************************************************

What is it about the fantasy world that a book puts us into? Is it a needed break from the drugery of our lives, a simple chance to say 'what if' for the time it takes us to finish just one more chapter before turning out the light? Is it an unfair dreamworld that we can never really hope to enter in any way outside of turning pages? Is it a needed break that keeps our minds from stagnating? Do we need to justify the hours we spend living vicariously through the characters on a page?

Do I have to justify every page I read, or can I read to my heart's content, secure in the knowledge that no-one around me cares in the least? For that matter, is it silly of me to hide the covers of the books I read on the M�tro?

I'm reading 'Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005